LearningQUEST 2016 Board of Directors:

Joyce Howell, President
Mary Beth Walker, Vice President
Wanda Shoultes, Secretary
Jan Wardlaw, Treasurer
Shobha Bhat
Jim Harlow
Susan Herring
Paul Hurst
John Ofenloch
Larry Tubbs
Larry West
Bob Wilson

Board Committees:

Governance holds governance oversight duties necessary to ensure the effective operations of LearningQUEST and monitors the performance of all Board committees, ensuring their activities fulfill the organization’s Mission and Global Ends Policies.
Contact: Mary Beth Walker.

Finance is responsible for monitoring the financial health of the organization and safeguarding the organization’s financial resources by providing an appropriate level of fiduciary oversight over financial and accounting activities.
Contact: Larry West.

Development is responsible for overall organizational development toward achieving the Global Ends Policies. Responsibilities include strategic planning, succession planning, and Board training.
Contact: John Ofenloch.

Operations Committees:

Audio-Visual is responsible for acquisition and support of the audio-visual requirements of the organization.
Contact: LQ.AV.Team@gmail.com.

Communications is responsible for all publicity and publication efforts, assuring proper branding of LearningQUEST’s name and message. Efforts include website development and maintenance, public service announcements, Facebook, E-News, the term catalog, and window displays.
Contact: LQUESTComm@gmail.com.

Hospitality maintains coffee supplies for LearningQUEST functions as well as providing decorations, set-up, refreshments, and clean-up for special events including both Rally Days and the Annual Meeting.
Contact: LQHospitality@gmail.com.

Membership is responsible for membership and volunteer recruitment and tracking, supporting the LearningQUEST office and providing Member Enrichment Events.
Contact: Gwen Goins-Pratt.

Program Development (PDC) is responsible for the selection, implementation, and evaluation of all LearningQUEST programs. Members meet and work together on the committee’s many task areas which include identifying, planning, and coordinating our programs.
Contact: Jim Slate.